Vaccination against COVID-19

Therapeutic treatment

Therapeutic (conservative) treatment in urology

Urological diseases are various disorders of the normal functioning of the organs of the genitourinary system, which negatively affect important functions of the body and reduce the quality of life of patients. The disease can develop regardless of gender and age. The competence of the urologist includes not only surgical treatment, but also various methods of conservative disposal of patients from a disturbing ailment. This approach is especially justified in inflammatory diseases of the genitourinary organs (prostatitis, cystitis, urethritis), urolithiasis, genital infections, the initial stages of prostate adenoma, congenital anomalies.

Causes and symptoms

There are many reasons for the occurrence of such ailments. In young people, the most common cases of inflammation of the organs of the genitourinary system. In this case, medication is usually used to treat the infection. Among such diseases are urethritis, cystitis, orchitis, prostatitis. Cases of erectile dysfunction or infertility are also amenable to drug correction. Elderly patients suffer from more than just inflammatory diseases. Benign neoplasms, various chronic processes, also subject to conservative treatment, are added to the list of ailments.

To prevent the development of pathology, it is important to be attentive to your own health and, when the first warning signs appear, immediately contact the clinic. Symptoms that urological health is "malfunctioning" can be as follows:

  • feeling of heaviness or pain in the lower back, lower abdomen, perineum;
  • painful and / or too frequent urination;
  • a changed smell and color of urine, foreign discharge;
  • erectile dysfunction.

In the early stages of the disease, the problem can be solved by therapeutic methods, medication. Advanced cases may require surgery. Early diagnosis is successfully provided by an annual preventive examination by a urologist. It is necessary even if there are no specific complaints.

Consultation procedure

  • Collecting anamnesis - it is necessary to answer the questions of a specialist regarding symptoms, their duration, previous diseases, and other features. This makes it possible to prescribe the necessary diagnostics, to preliminarily determine the type of pathology and the stage of the disease.
  • Physical examination - palpation and visual examination of the organs of the genitourinary system.
  • Smear sampling - is necessary for the detection of pathogens. Initial diagnosis will help to quickly identify signs of inflammation or prostatitis.
  • Referral for further instrumental examination, if necessary - ultrasound, computed tomography, cystoscopy.

Treatment

Therapy is selected individually, while the patient's condition is analyzed, and the characteristics of his body are taken into account. Medication is aimed at alleviating the condition and getting rid of the cause of the disease, it may include the appointment of a course of injections, tablets or urological suppositories. The doctor may additionally prescribe the intake of vitamins, therapeutic exercises or physiotherapy, depending on the dynamics of recovery. Usually, with strict adherence to the recommendations, you can get rid of discomfort relatively quickly, but you should definitely go through the treatment to the end, since interruption of the course is fraught with serious complications.

With age, the risk of problems with the genitourinary system increases, so people over forty are advised to consult with a specialized specialist at least once a year. Although, a visit to a urologist will absolutely not hurt a young man who is going to become a father. Professional examination and diagnosis will help to detect the disease even before clinical manifestations and take the necessary measures.

Service record

Specialists

All specialists
Rasner
Pavel Ilyich

Head of the Urology Clinic, Deputy Chief Physician for Urology, Urologist

Doctor of Sciences, PhD, professor

Kamalov
Armais Albertovich

Chief Consultant in Urology, Urologist

Academician, professor, Doctor of Sciences, PhD

Osmolovsky
Boris Evgenyevich

Head of the Department of Urology, Urologist

PhD

Ahvlediani
Nika Dzhumberovich

Urologist, andrologist

Doctor of Sciences, PhD

Tereshchenko
Suren Alexandrovich

Doctor urologist-andrologist

Doctor of Sciences, PhD

Терапевтическое лечение

Терапевтическое (консервативное) лечение в урологии

Урологические заболевания – это разнообразные нарушения нормальной работы органов мочеполовой системы, которые отрицательно влияют на важные функции организма и снижают качество жизни пациентов. Заболевание может развиться независимо от пола и возраста. В сферу компетенции уролога входит не только оперативное лечение, но и различные методы консервативного избавления пациентов от беспокоящего недуга. Такой подход особенно оправдан при воспалительных заболеваниях мочеполовых органов (простатите, цистите, уретрите), мочекаменной болезни, половых инфекциях, начальных стадиях аденомы простаты, врожденных аномалиях.

Причины и симптомы

Причин для возникновения таких недугов множество. У молодых людей наиболее распространены случаи воспаления органов мочеполовой системы. В этом случае применяется, как правило, медикаментозное лечение инфекции. Среди таких заболеваний – уретрит, цистит, орхит, простатит. Медикаментозной коррекции поддаются также случаи эректильной дисфункции или бесплодия. Пожилые пациенты страдают не только от воспалительных заболеваний. К списку недугов присоединяются доброкачественные новообразования, различные хронические процессы, также подлежащие консервативному лечению.

Чтобы предупредить развития патологии важно быть внимательным к собственному здоровью и при появлении первых же тревожных признаков незамедлительно обращаться в клинику. Симптомы того, что урологическое здоровье «сбоит» могут быть следующие:

  • ощущение тяжести или боли в пояснице, внизу живота, промежности;
  • болезненные и/или слишком частые мочеиспускания;
  • изменившийся запах, и цвет мочи, посторонние выделения;
  • нарушения эрекции.

На ранних стадиях заболевания проблему вполне можно решить терапевтическими методами, медикаментозно. Запущенные случаи могут потребовать хирургического вмешательства. Раннюю диагностику с успехом обеспечивает ежегодное профилактическое обследование у уролога. Оно необходимо даже в том случае, если специфических жалоб нет.

Порядок проведения консультации

  • Сбор анамнеза – необходимо ответить на вопросы специалиста касательно симптомов, их длительности, перенесенных ранее заболеваний, прочих особенностей. Это дает возможность назначить необходимую диагностику, предварительно определить тип патологии и стадию заболевания.
  • Физикальный осмотр – пальпация и визуальный осмотр органов мочеполовой системы.
  • Забор мазка – необходим для обнаружения болезнетворных микроорганизмов. Первичная диагностика поможет оперативно выявить признаки воспаления или простатит.
  • Направление на дальнейшие инструментальное обследования, если необходимо – УЗИ, компьютерную томографию, цистоскопию.

Лечение

Терапия подбирается индивидуально, при этом анализируется состояние пациента, и учитываются особенности его организма. Медикаментозное лечение направлено на облегчение состояния и избавление от причины болезни, может включать в себя назначение курса инъекций, таблеток или урологических свечей. Врач может дополнительно назначить прием витаминов, лечебную гимнастику или физиотерапию, в зависимости от динамики выздоровления. Обычно, при строгом соблюдении рекомендаций, избавиться от неприятных ощущений можно сравнительно быстро, но следует обязательно пройти лечение до конца, поскольку прерывание курса чревато серьезными осложнениями.

С возрастом риск появления проблем с мочеполовой системой увеличивается, поэтому людям старше сорока лет рекомендуется консультация у профильного специалиста хотя бы один раз в год. Хотя, и молодому мужчине, собирающемуся стать отцом, посещение уролога абсолютно не повредит. Профессиональный осмотр и диагностика помогут обнаружить заболевание еще до клинических проявлений и принять нужные меры.

Специалисты

Все специалисты
Раснер
Павел Ильич

Руководитель клиники урологии, заместитель главного врача по урологии, врач-уролог

Доктор медицинских наук, профессор

Камалов
Армаис Альбертович

Главный консультант по урологии, врач-уролог

Академик РАН, Профессор, Доктор медицинских наук

Осмоловский
Борис Евгеньевич

Заведующий отделением урологии, врач-уролог

Кандидат медицинских наук

Ахвледиани
Ника Джумберович

Врач-уролог, андролог, приглашенный консультант

Доктор медицинских наук

Медведев
Александр Алексеевич

Врач-уролог

Кандидат медицинских наук

Джабраилов
Джабраил Абдулазизович

Врач-уролог, андролог

Кандидат медицинских наук

Пшихачев
Ахмед Мухамедович

Врач-уролог, онколог

Кандидат медицинских наук

Павленко
Кирилл Александрович

Врач-уролог, онколог, приглашенный консультант

Кандидат медицинских наук